La Vuelta Femenina 2024

La Vuelta Femenina 2024La Vuelta Femenina starts on Monday 29 April and the race is set to finish on Sunday 5 May. The Grand Salida will be in Valencia, which is all that’s known for now. The route will be revealed on the 8th March.

Annemiek van Vleuten won last year’s Vuelta Femenina after a close fight with Demi Vollering. Gaia Realini rounded out the podium.

The history of the Vuelta for women is similar to the Tour de France Femmes and La Course. It started as a one-day race and gradually evolved into something bigger. The 2023 edition was the first incarnation with seven stages.

These are all winners of La Vuelta for women:
– Annemiek van Vleuten (2023, 2021)
– Lisa Brennauer (2020, 2019)
– Ellen van Dijk (2018)
– Jolien d’Hoore (2017, 2016)
– Shelley Olds (2015)

Vuelta Femenina 2024 stages:

date start-finish km type results winner leader
1 29-4 Valencia – ?
2 30-4
3 1-5
4 2-5
5 3-5
6 4-5
7 5-5

La Vuelta Femenina 2024

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!