Vuelta 2023: Favourites

Remco Evenepoel Vuelta - Vuelta 2023: Favouritesimage: Cor VosRemco Evenepoel won two out off 21 stages and the general classification in last year’s Vuelta a España. Mads Pedersen and Richard Carapaz both celebrated three stage triumphs, while Sam Bennett and Jay Vine took two. So, more than half of all stage wins were scored by five riders.

It remains to be seen who will line-up at the start in Barcelona on the 26th of August. As soon as the start list starts to take shape we’ll publish about the favourites to win individual stages and the main contenders for the red jersey.

Another interesting read: records & winners Tour of Spain.

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!