La Vuelta Femenina 2023

La Vuelta Femenina will be a race in its own right from 2023 onwards. The race sets off on Monday 1 May and will finish on Sunday the 7th. Annemiek van Vleuten won the two previous editions of the Vuelta a España for women.

The history of the race is similar to the Tour de France Femmes and La Course. It started as a one-day race and gradually evolved into something bigger. The coming edition is the first incarnation with seven stages.

These are the previous winners of La Vuelta for women:
– Annemiek van Vleuten (2022, 2021)
– Lisa Brennauer (2020, 2019)
– Ellen van Dijk (2018)
– Jolien d’Hoore (2017, 2016)
– Shelley Olds (2015)

La Vuelta Femenina 2023

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!