Tour of Britain 2019

Tour of Britain 2019Edition 80 of the Tour of Britain is on the cycling calendar from Sunday the 8th of September to Sunday the 15th. The inaugural edition was held in 1945, just after the Second World War, and after numerous incarnations – at times resulting in multiple editions during one season – the current version of the race began in 2004. So yes, one could argue it will be the 16th Tour of Britain. The eight-day stage race is played out on flat to hilly terrain.

Julian Alaphilippe is title holder. In 2018, the podium was rounded out by Wout Poels and Primoz Rogic.

The route of the 2019 Tour of Britain is going to be announced in the spring, but the organisation already revealed that the race will visit the Merseyside as Wirral is to host its first-ever stage.

Tour of Britain 2019 stages:

Date Route Km Type Results Winner Leader
1 Su 8-9
2 Mo 9-9
3 Tu 10-9
4 We 11-9
5 Th 12-9
6 Fr 13-9
7 Sa 14-9
8 Su 15-9

Tour of Britain 2019: social Media

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!