Summer Olympics 2021 Tokyo: Riders road race – men

Gradually, the start list for the road race event at the Olympic Games beginning to take shape. brings you the provisional entry list.

The Summer Olympics are held with national cycling teams. The number of riders depends on the 2021 UCI-rankings. The top five ranked countries are qualified to select the maximum of five riders for the race.

Obviously, below list will be updated.

Start list Olympic Road Race in Tokyo

Countries with five riders
The Netherlands: Tom Dumoulin, Bauke Mollema, Wilco Kelderman, Dylan van Baarle, Yoeri Havik
Italy: Damiano Caruso, Gianni Moscon, Alberto Bettiol, Giulio Ciccone, Davide Formolo

Countries with four riders
Australia: Richie Porte, Rohan dennis, Jack Haig, Cameron Meyer
Great Britain: Geraint Thomas, Adam Yates, Simon Yates, Tao Geoghegan Hart

Countries with two riders
Portugal: João Almeida, Nelson Oliveira
USA: Brandon McNulty, Lawson Craddock

Countries with one rider
Ecuador: Richard Carapaz

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Route ITT - women - Summer Olympics 2021 Tokyo
More articles