Tour Down Under 2020

Tour Down UnderEdition 22 of the Tour Down Under is held from Tuesday 21 January to Sunday the 26th. The six-day race is competed in Adelaide, South Australia, with two uphill finishes – stage 3 and stage 6 – likely to be decisive in terms of the overall. Lumpy stages and sprint finishes round out the route. (Slideshow route/profile)

Read more about the route of the 2020 Tour Down Under.

Daryl Impey is title holder. Last year’s podium was rounded out by Richie Porte and Wout Poels.

World Champion Mads Pedersen, Richie Porte, Caleb Ewan, Michael Matthews, Vincenzo Nibali, Romain Bardet, Michal Kwaitwowski, Thomas De Gendt and Elia Viviani will be headlining the 2020 edition.

Click on the links in underneath scheme for information on individual stages.

Tour Down Under 2020 stages:

date route km type results winner leader
1 tu 21-1 Tanunda – Tanunda 150.0 flat
2 we 22-1 Woodside – Stirling 135.8 hills
3 th 23-1 Unley – Paracombe 131.0 hills
4 fr 24-1 Norwood – Murray Bridge 152.8 flat
5 sa 25-1 Glenelg – Victor Harbor 149.1 hills
6 su 26-1 McLaren Vale – Willunga Hill 151.5 hills

Tour Down Under 2020: routes, profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

More articlesTour Down Under 2020 Route stage 5: Glenelg – Victor HarborTour Down Under 2020 Route stage 6: McLaren Vale – Willunga Hill