Tour de France 2015 Stage 21: Greipel wins at Champ-Élysées

andre greipel 2015In the finale stage the sprinter in the 2015 Tour de France André Greipel sprints to victory, with Bryan Coquard finishing second. Chris Froome takes the GC, Nairo Quintana is the best youngster, while Peter Sagan wins the green jersey. (Slideshow route/profile)

Results 21st stage Tour de France

1. André Greipel (ger)
2. Bryan Coquard (fra) s.t.
3. Alexander Kristoff (nor) s.t.
4. Edvald Boasson Hagen (nor) s.t.
5. Arnaud Demare (fra) s.t.
6. Mark Cavendish (gbr) s.t.
7. Peter Sagan (svk) s.t.
8. John Degenkolb (ger) s.t.
9. Michael Matthews (aus) s.t.
10. Ramunas Navardauskas (lit) s.t.

GC Tour de France 2015
1. Chris Froome (gbr)
2. Nairo Quintana (col) + 1.12
3. Alejandro Valverde (spa) + 5.25
4. Vincenzo Nibali (ita) + 8.36
5. Alberto Contador (spa) + 9.48
6. Robert Gesink (nld) + 10.47
7. Bauke Mollema (nld) + 15.14
8. Mathias Frank (swi) + 15.39
9. Romain Bardet (fra) + 16.00
10. Pierre Rolland (fra) + 17.30

Race report
The riders are in Paris but it’s only with 50 kilometres left the race explodes with Sylvain Chavanel attacking. Next are Oliveira, Vachon and Van Bilsen. With 11 km’s left Rohan Dennis joins the trio, but they are brought back and it all boils down to a bunch sprint.

Kristoff is in a good position, but Greipel is fastest in the end.

Tour de France 2015 stage 21: Route, profiles and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Riders and teams - Tour de France 2015 GC Favourites - Tour de France 2015 Withdrawals - Tour de France 2015 Results - Tour de France 2015
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!