Strade Bianche: Winners and records

tadej pogacar sb - Strade Bianche: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosThe Strade Bianche is a modern Classic. Held in Tuscany, the race features a string of sharp climbs while it is most famous for the unpaved kilometres on sand and gravel roads. brings you the recent winners and records.

Recent winners Strade Bianche

2024: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2023: Tom Pidcock (gbr)
2022: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2021: Mathieu van der Poel (nld)
2020: Wout Van Aert (bel)
2019: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2018: Tiesj Benoot (bel)
2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)
2016: Fabian Cancellara (swi)
2015: Zdenek Stybar (cze)
2014: Michal Kwiatkowski (pol)

Strade Bianche records

Fabian Cancellara is record holder with three wins. The retired Swiss won the race in 2008, 2012 and 2016, while Tadej Pogacar and Michal Kwiatkowski took the spoils twice.

Pogacar holds the record of the longest solo win. In 2024, he attacked with 81 kilometres to go and rode to victory.

Fabian CancellaraMichal KwiatkowskiZdenek StybarJulian AlaphilippeTiesj BenootMathieu van der PoelTadej PogacarWout van AertTom Pidcock

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Favourites - Strade Bianche 2024 Overview - Strade Bianche 2024
More articles