Paris-Nice 2021

Paris-Nice 2021The 79th edition of Paris-Nice sets off from Saint-Cyr-l’École on Sunday 7 March to finish in Nice on Sunday the 14th. Highlights in terms of the GC are an ITT on the third day, while stage 4 serves a trying race with finish uphill. The Queen Stage on the penultimate day ends atop a 16.3 kilometres climb in Valdeblore la Colmiane. The decisive last race is played out in the hills above Nice. (Slideshow route/profile)

Maximilian Schachmann is title holder, while Tiesj Benoot and Sergio Higuita rounded out last year’s final podium. The last stage was called off due to coronavirus concerns.

With seven consecutive victories in the 1980’s Sean Kelly in the most successful rider in The Race to the Sun.

Another interesting read: records & winners Paris-Nice.

Primoz Roglic, Pello Bilbao, Pierre Latour and Warren Barguil are among the confirmed riders for 2021.

Paris-Nice 2021 stages:

date start – finish km type results winner leader
1 7-3 Saint-Cyr-l’École – Saint-Cyr-l’École 166 hills
2 8-3 Oinville-sur-Montcient – Amilly 188 flat
3 9-3 Gien – Gien 14.4 ITT
4 10-3 Chalon-sur-Saône – Chiroubles 188 hills
5 11-3 Vienne – Bollène 203 flat
6 12-3 Brignoles – Biot 202.5 hills
7 13-3 Nice – Valdeblore la Colmiane 166.5 mountains
8 14-3 Nice – Nice 110.5 mountains

Paris-Nice 2021: route, profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!