Giro Rosa 2019

Giro Rosa 2019
The 30th edition of the Giro Rosa starts on Friday 5 July with a TTT and finishes Sunday the 14th on a cobbled climb to the Castle of Udine. The most important road race for women was first held in 1988 and with the exception of two years – 1991 and 1992 – it’s been raced ever since. Reportedly, the Queen Stage of the coming edition finishes atop the mighty Passo Gavia, which stands at an altitude of 2,621 metres, while the penultimate stage runs to a summit finish on Malga Montasio.

Annemiek van Vleuten took the win in 2019. The Dutchwoman pocketed three stages, including a summit finish at the illustrious Monte Zoncolan, to finish the race more than 4 minutes ahead of Ashleigh Moolman and Amanda Spratt.

In underneath scheme you’ll find the conformed stages.

Giro Rosa 2019 stages:

Date Route Km Type Results Winner Leader
1 Fr 5-7 Cassano Spinola – Castellani 18 TTT
2 Sa 6-7
3 Su 7-7
4 Mo 8-7
5 Tu 9-7
6 We 10-7
7 Th 11-7
8 Fr 12-7 ? – Maniago
9 Sa 13-7 Gemona del Friuli – Chiusaforte 125.4 summit finish
10 Su 14-7 San Vito del Tagliamento – Udine 118.6 summit finish

Giro Rosa 2019: social media

Click on the images to zoom

Giro Rosa 2019

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!