Gent - Wevelgem 2024 - women

Gent-Wevelgem 2024 for womenEdition 13 of Gent-Wevelgem for women will be held on Sunday 24 March. The route amounts to 171.1 kilometres and takes in seven short and sharp Flemish hills, such as the Baneberg and Kemmelberg. The finale is played out on the flat, though. (Slideshow route/profile)

Marlen Reusser won last year’s Gent-Wevelgem with a long-range attack, while Megan Lastrab and Maike van der Duijn rounded out the podium.

Former winners of Gent-Wevelgem for women are Elisa Balsamo (2022), Marianne Vos (2021), Jolien D’Hoore (2020), Kirsten Wild (2019, 2013), Marta Bastianelli (2018), Lotta Lepistö (2017), Chantal Blaak (2016), Floortje Mackaij (2015) and Lauren Hall (2014), while Elizabeth Armitstead (now Deignan) pocketed the inaugural edition in 2012.

Gent – Wevelgem for women 2024: profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Gent - Wevelgem 2024 - women

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!