Vuelta 2019: Riders and teams

Nairo Quintana - Vuelta 2019: Riders and teamsThe 74th edition of the Vuelta a España starts in Alicante Province. As in the Giro d’Italia and the Tour de France, the line-up consists of 22 teams with eight riders each. Prominent GC-contenders are World Champion Alejandro Valverde, Nairo Quintana, Miguel Ángel López, Primoz Roglic, Steven Kruijswijk, Jakob Fuglsang, and Giro Champion Richard Carapaz. Fernando Gaviria and Sam Bennett are the sprinters to watch.

Take a look at the start list of the 2019 Vuelta a España, or read about the GC-favourites.

Title holder Simon Yates is not riding this year’s Vuelta. 2018’s podium was rounded out by Enric Mas and Miguel Ángel López.

Enter Vuelta a España pool and play for 17,500 euros in prize money.

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!