UAE Tour 2021: Sprint triumph Bennett, Pogacar still leader

Sam Bennett UAE - UAE Tour 2021: Sprint triumph Bennett, Pogacar still leaderimage: Cor VosThe UAE Tour comes down to a bunch sprint for the first time in four days. Sam Bennett outguns David Dekker and Caleb Ewan on the line, while Tadej Pogacar stays in the overall race lead. (Slideshow route/profile)

Results 4th stage UAE Tour 2021

1. Sam Bennett (irl)
2. David Dekker (nld) s.t.
3. Caleb Ewan (aus) s.t.
4. Elia Viviani (ita) s.t.
5. Matteo Moschetti (ita) s.t.
6. Pascal Ackermann (ger) s.t.
7. Phil Bauhaus (ger) s.t.
8. Giacomo Nizzolo (ita) s.t.
9. Fernando Gaviria (col) s.t.
10. Kaden Groves (aus) s.t.

GC after stage 4
1. Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2. Adam Yates (gbr) + 0.43
3. João Almeida (por) + 1.03
4. Chris Harper (aus) + 1.43
5. Neilson Powless (usa) + 1.45
6. Mattias Jensen (den) + 2.36
7. Damiano Caruso (ita) + 2.38
8. Mattia Cattaneo (ita) s.t.
9. Ruben Fernandez (spa) + 3.32
10. Fausto Masnada (ita) + 4.47

Race report
The pack remains bunched until kilometre 110 and then – finally – Olivier Le Gac and François Bidard join forces. The two Frenchmen open up a gap of 2 minutes.

The peloton regroups with 30 kilometres to go.

Sam Bennett powers to victory in the ensuing bunch sprint. Young David Dekker sits in his wheel, but lacks the power to come across and he finishes in second, while Caleb Ewan crosse the line in third.

The GC remains unchanged, so Tadej Pogacar still leads the UAE Tour.

Another interesting read: route 4th stage 2021 UAE Tour.

UAE Tour 2021 – stage 4: route, profile, tweets

Click on the images to zoom

Sam Bennett

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Favourites - UAE Tour 20 Overview - UAE Tour 20 Ewan outguns Bennett, Pogacar wins GC - UAE Tour 20 Bennett sprints to second triumph, Pogacar still leader - UAE Tour 20 Vingegaard wins on Jebel Jais, Pogacar keeps GC lead - UAE Tour 20 Pogacar bests Yates in two-up sprint to cement lead - UAE Tour 20 Ganna powers to ITT win, Pogacar new leader - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 1: Al Dhafra Castle - Al Mirfa - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 2: Al Hudayriat – Al Hudayriat - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 3: Al Ain - Jebel Hafeet - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 5: Fujairah - Jebel Jais - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 6: Dubai - Dubai - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 7: Yas Island - Abu Dhabi - UAE Tour 20 Van der Poel sprints to first leader's jersey - UAE Tour 20
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!