Tour of Britain 2018

Tour of Britain 2018The 79th edition of Tour of Britain is on the cycling calendar from the 2nd of September until the 9th of September, 2018. The first edition was held in 1945, just after the Second World War, and after numerous incarnations – sometimes resulting in multiple editions during one season – the current version of the race began in 2004. It’s an eight-day stage race that’s played out on flat to hilly terrain.

Lars Boom is title holder. In 2017, the Dutchman held off Edvald Boasson Hagen and Stefan Küng.

Tour of Britain: Images and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Tour of Britain 2018

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!