Tour Down Under 2019

Tour Down Under 2019Edition 21 of the Tour Down Under starts on Tuesday 15 January in Adelaide to finish Sunday 20 January with a punchy climb on Willunga Hill. Moving the Queen Stage to the final Sunday should pep up the race and keep the GC battle exciting until the last day. Daryl Impey is title holder, while 2018’s podium was rounded out by Richie Porte and Tom-Jelte Slagter. (Slideshow route/profile)

Read about the full route of the 2019 Tour Down Under, or click on the links in underneath scheme for information on individual stages.

Tour Down Under 2019 stages:

Date Route Km Type Results Winner Leader
1 Tu 15-1 Tour Down Under 2019 route 1st stage North Adelaide – Port Adelaide 132.4 flat
2 We 16-1 Tour Down Under 2019 route 2nd stage Norwood – Angaston 149 flat
3 Th 17-1 Tour Down Under 2019 route 3rd stage Lobethal – Uraidla 146.2 hills
4 Fr 18-1 Tour Down Under 2019 route 4th stage Unley – Campbelltown 129.2 hills
5 Sa 19-1 Tour Down Under 2019 route 5th stage Glenelg – Strathalbyn 149.5 hills
6 Su 20-1 Tour Down Under 2019 route 6th stage McLaren Vale – Willunga Hill 151.5 hills

Tour Down Under 2019: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

More articlesTour Down Under 2019 Route stage 5: Glenelg - StrathalbynTour Down Under 2019 Route stage 6: McLaren Vale - Willunga HillTour Down Under: Winners and records