Tour de France 2018: Riders and teams

Tour de France 2018On July 7th, edition 105 of the Tour de France started on Île de Noirmoutier, a small island off the Atlantic coast of France. The line-up consisted of 22 teams with eight riders each. Geraint Thomas won the GC ahead of Tom Dumoulin and Chris Froome, while pre-race favourites Richie Porte and Vincenzo Nibali crashed out. Most fast men – Fernando Gaviria, Dylan Groenewegen, Marcel Kittel, Mark Cavendish, André Greipel – didn’t survive the Alp in the second week of action. (Slideshow route/profile)

Check out the start list of the 2018 Tour de France, or read about the withdrawals.

Tour de France 2018: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!