Ruta del Sol 2021

Ruta del Sol 2021Given the Covid-19 situation, edition 67 of the Ruta del Sol won’t start on Wednesday 17 February. The race has been postponed, possibly to 24-28 May. The five-day stage race is held in Andalucia, hence its other name Vuelta a Andalucía. The 2021 Ruta del Sol takes in a mix of hilly and mountainous stages. (Slideshow route/profile)

Jakob Fuglsang won the 2020 edition of the Ruta del Sol ahead of Jack Haig and Mikel Landa.

Another interesting read: records & winners Vuelta a Andalucía.

Click on the links in below scheme for in-depth information on the routes.

Ruta del Sol 2021 stages:

date start – finish km type results winner leader
1 24-5 Ruta del Sol 2021 route stage 1 Vera – Pulpí 140.4 hills
2 25-5 Ruta del Sol 2021 route stage 2 Baza – Alcalá la Real 183.2 hills
3 26-5 Ruta del Sol 2021 route stage 3 Beas de Segura – Villarodrigo 191.1 mountains
4 27-5 Ruta del Sol 2021 route stage 4 Iznájar – Cúllar de Vega 153.8 flat
5 28-5 Ruta del Sol 2021 route stage 5 Mijas – Zahara de la Sierra 151.0 hills

Ruta del Sol 2021: social media

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

More articlesRuta del Sol 2021 Route stage 5: Mijas - Zahara de la SierraRuta del Sol: Winners and records