Ruta del Sol 2019

Ruta del Sol 2019Edition 65 of the Ruta del Sol leaves on Wednesday, the 20th of February 2019, to finish on Sunday, the 24th of February. The five-day stage-race is held in Andalucia, hence its other name Vuelta a Andalucía. The Ruta del Sol typically takes in a mix of hilly and mountain stages alongside an occasional sprint stage and time trial.

Tim Wellens won the 2018 edition. Wout Poels fell 8 seconds short, while Marc Soler finished in third.

Ruta del Sol 2019 stages:

Date Start and finish Length Type Results Winner Leader
1 We 20-2
2 Th 21-2
3 Fr 22-2
4 Sa 23-2
5 Su 24-2

Ruta del Sol 2019: Google Maps, videos and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!