Omloop Het Nieuwsblad 2019

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad 2019The 74th edition of the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad is played out on Saturday 2 March 2019. The race marks the opening of the Belgian cycling calendar and features a lot of climbs from the Tour of Flanders. The finale takes in both the Wall of Geraardsbergen and Bosberg, while the race finishes in Ninove. Amounting to almost 200 kilometres, the Omloop is the first race in the Flemish Opening Weekend. (Slideshow route/profile)

Read more about the route of the 2019 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad, or take a look at the start list or the recent winners.

Michael Valgren is title holder. Last year, he won the race ahead of Łukasz Wiśniowski and Sep Vanmarcke.

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad 2019: climb details, videos, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!