Milan - San Remo 2020

Milan-San Remo 2020The 111th edition of Milan-San Remo will be held on Saturday 21 March. The first Monument of the cycling season, aptly called La Primavera – in English, The Spring – is the longest one day race on the professional calendar. The race is played out on a route of approximately 300 kilometres with the finish mostly on the Via Rome in San Remo. The last hill is the Poggio, which is crested with 5 kilometres remaining. (Slideshow route/profile)

Take a look at the start list of Milan-San Remo 2020. Landslides on the Poggio in early December caused some concern regarding the route of coming edition, but hopefully all turns out well.

Enter Spring Classics skill gaming pool with 10,000 euro in prizes.

Last year’s La Primavera came down to a sprint of an elite group with Julian Alaphilippe, Peter Sagan, Vincenzo Nibali, Tom Dumoulin, Alejandro Valverde, Oliver Naesen and Michal Kwiatkowski. Alaphilippe took the spoils ahead of these last two riders.

Read about the records and winners in Milan – San Remo.

Milan-San Remo 2020: profiles, social media

Click on the images to zoom

Milan - San Remo 2020

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!