La Flèche Wallonne 2019

La Flèche Wallonne 2019
Edition 83 of La Flèche Wallonne – The Walloon Arrow in English – is held on Wednesday 24 April. Dating back to 1936, the upcoming race amounts to 195.5 kilometres while taking in eleven sharp Ardennes hills. The traditional finish is atop the Wall of Huy, a punchy climb with sections up to 17%.

Julian Alaphilippe is title holder. Last edition, the Frenchman outgunned five time champion Alejandro Valverde and Jelle Vanendert.

Take a look at the winners and records in La Flèche Wallonne.

La Flèche Wallonne 2019: route, profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!