La Course 2019

La Course 2019The 6th edition of La Course is played out on Friday 19 July. After three arrivals on the Champs-Élysées in Paris, the combo up the Izoard and an ensuing pursuit in Marseille, and last year’s high mountain race in the Alps, La Course is set to be a circuit race around Pau in 2019. It will be played out on the parcours of the Tour de France’s ITT in Pau, although the women tackle the circuit five times and the men time trialists only once.

Annemiek van Vleuten is title holder. Last year, the podium was rounded out by Anna van der Breggen and Ashleigh Moolman.

The first three editions of La Course were a circuit race on the Champs Élysées with Marianne Vos, Anna van der Breggen and Chloe Hosking taking te flowers. 2017 saw a mountain stage with a finish atop the Col d’Izoard followed by a pursuit race in Marseille. Reigning champion Annemiek Van Vleuten took that win also.

La Course 2019: social media

Click on the images to zoom

La Course 2019

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!