Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec 2023: De Lie powers to victory

Arnaud De Lie - Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec 2023: De Lie powers to victoryimage: Cor VosArnaud De Lie wins the GP Quebec. The young Belgian outsprints Corbin Strong and Michael Matthews to take the first UCI WorldTour race in his career. (Slideshow route/profile)

Results GP Québec 2023

1. Arnaud De Lie (bel)
2. Corbin Strong (nzl) s.t.
3. Michael Matthews (aus) s.t.
4. Alex Aranburu (spa) s.t.
5. Matej Mohoric (slo) s.t.
6. Christophe Laporte (fra) s.t.
7. Alexander Kamp (den) s.t.
8. Marc Hirschi (swi) s.t.
9. Julian Alaphilippe (fra) s.t.
10. Mattias Skjelmose (den) s.t.

Race report
Gianmarco Garofoli initiates the breakaway and Matias Vacek, Maur Vansevenant and David Lozano rejoin the Italian. The quartet is caught with 44 kilometres to go.

Benoît Cosnefroy strikes 3.7 kilometres before the finish. He is caught inside the last 2 kilometres.

De Lie outguns Strong and Matthews in the uphill sprint.

Another interesting read: route 2023 GP Québec.

Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec 2023: route, profile, more

Click on the images to zoom

Arnaud De Lie

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Winners and records - Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec
More articles