Giro 2022: Riders and teams

Jai Hindley - Giro 2022: Riders and teamsfoto: Cor VosThe GC battle of the 105th Giro d’Italia raged between Jai Hindley, Richard Carapaz and Mikel Landa until the Australian seized power in the last mountain stage. Several pre-race favourites – Simon Yates, Tom Dumoulin, Romain Bardet, João Almeida, Miguel Ángel López – were forced to pull out for different reasons. Winning three stages, Arnaud Démare was the most successful sprinter.

Please take a look at the start list of the 2022 Giro d’Italia, or read about the riders who were forced to withdraw.

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!