Gent - Wevelgem 2019

The 81st edition of Gent-Wevelgem is played out on Sunday, the 31st of March 2019. The race dates from 1934 and features both cobbles and hills and, since 2017, unpaved roads. Opened by the E3 Harelbeke and followed by Dwars door Vlaanderen and the Tour of Flanders, Gent-Wevelgem is the second race in the so called Flemish Week. The four Classics are held within a ten days period. Usually, Gent-Wevelgem amounts to approximately 250 kilometres. (Slideshow route/profile)

Take a look at the start list of Gent-Wevelgem 2019, or read about the winners and records.

Peter Sagan is title holder. With last edition’s victory he became one of the record holders who won the race three times. The record holders are Tom Boonen, Mario Cipollini, Eddy Merckx, Rik Van Looy and Robert Van Eenaeme.

Gent – Wevelgem 2019: Route maps, Google Maps and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!