Vuelta a Burgos 2021

Vuelta a BurgosThe 43rd edition of the Vuelta a Burgos kicks off on Tuesday 3 August to finish on Saturday the 8th. The 5-day stage race is features two climbs from the upcoming Vuelta a España, notably the climbs to the Castle of Burgos on day 1 and the Picón Blaco on day 3. The mountain top finish near the Lagunas de Neila is probably going to be decsicive in term of the GC. (Slideshow route/profile)

Read more about the route of the 2021 Vuelta a Burgos. Simon Yates, Egan Bernal and former winners Iván Sosa and Mikel Landa are some of the stellar names on the start list.

Remco Evenepoel is title holder. The Flemish youngster won the last year’s Vuelta a Burgos ahead of Mikel Landa and João Almeida.

Vuelta a Burgos 2021 stages:

rit date start – finish km type leader
1 3-8 Burgos – Burgos 161 hills
2 4-8 Tardajos – Briviesca 175 flat
3 5-8 Busto de Bereba – Espinosa de los Monteros 173 mountains
4 6-8 Roa de Duero – Aranda de Duero 149 flat
5 7-8 Comunero de Revenga – Lagunas de Neila 158 mountains

Vuelta a Burgos 2021: routes & profiles

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!