Vuelta 2020: Riders and teams

The 2020 Vuelta a España started on Tuesday 20 October in the Basque Country with a field of 176 riders, 43 of whom did not reach the finish in Madrid. Prominent contenders were Alejandro Valverde, Chris Froome, Richard Carapaz, Hugh Carthy, Sam Bennett and Primoz Roglic, who defended his title successfully.

Take a look at the start list of the 2020 Vuelta a España, or read about the withdrawals.

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!