Giro 2018: Riders and teams

Giro 2018: Riders and teamsEdition 101 of the Giro d’Italia started on May 4th in Jerusalem and finished May 27th in Rome. The start list featured 22 teams with eight riders. Chris Froome, Tom Dumoulin, Simon Yates, Thibaut Pinot, Fabio Aru and Miguel Ángel López were the major contenders on the 2018 Giro d’Italia, while Froome eventually won the race. (Slideshow route/profile)

Check out the start list of the 101st Giro, or read about the riders who pulled out of the race.

Giro d’Italia 2018: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!