Giro 2016: Riders

Vincenzo NibaliThe 2016 Giro d’Italia is underway. The start list is featuring the likes of Vincenzo Nibali, Alejandro Valverde, Rafal Majka, Steven Kruijswijk, Esteban Chaves, Andrey Amador and Ilnur Zakarin. The race is set to conclude on May 29th in Turin (Slideshow route/profile)

Read about the riders in the 2016 Giro d’Italia. Names of riders who abandoned have been crossed out.

Title holder Alberto Contador skips the Giro 2016 to focus on the Tour de France. The same goes for Nairo Quintana, winner in 2014.

Giro d’Italia 2016: Height profiles, route maps, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!