Gent - Wevelgem 2020 - women

Gent-Wevelgem 2020 for womenOn Sunday 19 March edition 9 of Gent-Wevelgem for women will be held. The route typically amounts to almost 150 kilometres and takes in a number of unpaved roads and five or six short and sharp Flemish hills, such as the Kemmelberg/Monteberg combo. The finale is played out on the flat, though. (Slideshow route/profile)

Kirsten Wild won the the windy edition of 2019 ahead of Lorena Wiebes and Letizia Paternoster.

Former winners of Gent-Wevelgem for women are Marta Bastianelli (2018), Lotta Lepistö (2017), Chantal Blaak (2016), Floortje Mackaij (2015), Lauren Hall (2014) and Kirsten Wild (2013), while Elizabeth Armitstead (now Deignan) pocketed the inaugural edition in 2012.

Gent – Wevelgem for women 2020: profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Gent - Wevelgem 2020 - women

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!