Gent - Wevelgem 2019 - women

Gent-Wevelgem 2019 for womenKirsten Wild won the 8th edition of Gent-Wevelgem for women. Following a windy race of 136.9 kilometres she outsprinted Lorena Wiebes and Letizia Paternoster. Gent-Wevelgem 2019 took place on Sunday 31 March. (Slideshow route/profile)

Take a look at results/race report of Gent-Wevelgem for women 2019, or read about the route and the start list.

It was Kirsten Wild’s second victory in Gent-Wevelgem after her first win in 2013. Former winners of the women’s edition of Gent-Wevelgem are Marta Bastianelli (2018), Lotta Lepistö (2017), Chantal Blaak (2016), Floortje Mackaij (2015) and Lauren Hall (2014), while Elizabeth Armitstead (now Deignan) pocketed the inaugural edition in 2012.

Gent – Wevelgem for women 2019: route, profile, more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!