Paris-Nice: Winners and records

Tadej pogacar pn - Paris-Nice: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosParis-Nice is an important early season goal for classics specialists and grand tour contenders alike. Success in the so called 'Race to the Sun' often breeds further success later in the season. brings you the most recent winners as well as Sean Kelly's record.

Recent winners of Paris-Nice

2024: ?
2023: Tadej Pogacar (slo)
2022: Primoz Roglic (slo)
2021: Maximilian Schachmann (ger)
2020: Maximilian Schachmann (ger)
2019: Egan Bernal (col)
2018: Marc Soler (spa)
2017: Sergio Henao (col)
2016: Geraint Thomas (gbr)
2015: Richie Porte (aus)
2014: Carlos Betancur (col)

Records in Paris-Nice

Sean Kelly holds the record for most victories in Paris-Nice. The Irishman won the race seven times in a row between 1982 en 1988. Paris-Nice suited Kelly’s characteristics perfectly, the mountains were not too high for him and often the race contained bad weather, which was always to his advantage.

No active rider comes close to replicating Kelly’s success in the race, with Richie Porte and Max Schachmann leading the way with two victories.

Alberto ContadorRichie PorteCarlos BetancurGeraint ThomasPrimoz RoglicSergio HenaoMarc SolerEgan BernalMaximilian SchachmannTadej Pogacar

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles