Giro Rosa 2018 Route stage 4: Piacenza - Piacenza

Giro Rosa 2018 stage 4Monday, 9 July 2018 - The 4th stage of the Giro Rosa amounts to 109 kilometres. The route is one huge round tot southwest of Piacenza with one climb almost exactly halfway. Start and arrival place are the same.

At kilometre 52.2 the riders reach the crest of a 3.4 kilometres climb with an averaga gradient of 6.5%. Before and after that hill the route is flat to rolling, so one would expect the race to come down to a bunch sprint.

Three races in last year’s Giro Rosa ended with a bunch sprint. Hannah Barnes, Jolien D’Hoore and Lotta Lepistö all took one victory. Yet, if you compare all sprint results Lepistö was the best fast finisher as she ended three times on top 3. Furthermore, at the end of a hilly stage she powered to second place in a sprint of a large group (Marta Bastianelli was fastest that day).

The first three riders on the line take time bonuses of 10, 6 and 4 seconds, while the intermediate sprint (at kilometre 48.8) comes with 3, 2 and 1 seconds.

The 4th stage of the 2018 Giro Rosa starts at 12:15 and the finish is expected around 14:52 – both are local times (scheduled times).

Giro Rosa 2018 stage 4: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
Log on with Facebook

No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles
Route stage 2: Ovada - Ovada - Giro Rosa 20 Route stage 3: Corbetta- Corbetta - Giro Rosa 20 Route stage 5: Omegna - Omegna - Giro Rosa 20 Route stage 6: Sovico - Gerola Alta - Giro Rosa 20 Route stage 7: Lanzada - Campo Moro - Giro Rosa 20 Route stage 8: San Giorgio di Perlena - Breganze - Giro Rosa 20 Route stage 9: Tricesimo – Monte Zoncolan - Giro Rosa 20 Route stage 10: Cividale del Friuli - Cividale del Friuli - Giro Rosa 20
More articles