Tour de Suisse: Winners and records

Mattias Skjelmose - Tour de Suisse: Winners and recordsfoto: Cor VosThe 1st edition of the Tour de Suisse was held in 1933 and, not surprisingly, the Swiss have taken most victories. brings the records and the recent winners.

Recent winners Tour de Suisse

2024: ?
2023: Mattias Skjelmose (den)
2022: Geraint Thomas (gbr)
2021: Richard Carapaz (ecu)
2020: cancelled
2019: Egan Bernal (col)
2018: Richie Porte (aus)
2017: Simon Spilak (slo)
2016: Miguel Angel Lopez (col)
2015: Simon Spilak (slo)
2014: Rui Costa (por)

Tour de Suisse records

Pasquale Fornara is the only rider with four overall victories in Switzerland under his belt. The Italian won the race in 1952, ’54, 57, and ’58. Rui Costa is the only rider to win the Tour de Suisse three times in a row: 2012, ’13, and ’14.

On 23 occasions a Swiss rider won the GC, while the Italians add up to 19 victories.

Peter Sagan took most stage wins, namely eigthteen.

Rui CostaRichie PorteSimon SpilakGeraint ThomasMiguel Angel LopezEgan BernalRichard CarapazJuan AyusoMattias Skjelmose

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles

More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!