Tour Colombia 2020: Molano again, Caicedo keeps race lead

Sebastián Molano sprints to his second consecutive victory on the 3rd stage of the Tour Colombia. Jonathan Caicedo stays in the race lead. (Slideshow route/profile)

Results 3rd stage Tour Colombia 2020

1. Sebastián Molano (col)
2. Edwin Ávila (col) s.t.
3. Álvaro Hodeg (col) s.t.
4. Julian David Molano (col) s.t.
5. Jhonatan Restrepo (col) s.t.
6. Umberto Marengo (ita) s.t.
7. Bert Van Lerberghe (bel) s.t.
8. Travis McCabe (usa) s.t.
9. Richard Carapaz (ecu) s.t.
10. Idar Andersen (nor) s.t.

GC after stage 3
1. Jonathan Caicedo (ecu)
2. Sergio Higuita (col) s.t.
3. Daniel Felipe Martínez (col) s.t.
4. Tejay van Garderen (usa) s.t.
5. Sebastián Molano (col) + 0.40
6. Bert Van Lerberghe (bel) + 0.45
7. Jannik Steimle (ger) s.t.
8. Egan Bernal (col) + 0.46
9. Richard Carapaz (ecu) s.t.
10. Jhonatan Narváez (ecu) s.t.

Race report
Egan Bernal, Óscar Sevilla, Diego Ochoa, Diego Camargo and Camilo Castiblanco escape after 20 kilometres. Small wonder the attackers are not given a long leash.

Óscar Sevilla gets more lucky with Sebastian Henao, Félix Barón and Simon Pellaud. The four race to a lead of 3 minutes, yet, they are brought back inside the last 17 kilometres.

Despite late attacks the race comes down to a bunch sprint. Sebastián Molano storms to another commanding victory, this time ahead of Edwin Ávila and Álvaro Hodeg. He moves into fifth overall behind EF team mates Jonathan Caicedo, Sergio Higuita, Daniel Martínez and Tejay van Garderen.

Another interesting read: route 3rd stage 2020 Tour Colombia.

Tour Colombia 2020 stage 3: route, profile, more

Click on the images to zoom

Sebastián Molano

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Favourites - Tour Colombia 2020 Overview - Tour Colombia 2020 Martínez wins Queen Stage, Higuita seals GC victory - Tour Colombia 2020 Molano completes hat-trick, Higuita keeps GC lead - Tour Colombia 2020 Higuita takes stage 4 and race lead - Tour Colombia 2020 Sprint victory Molano, Caicedo still leader - Tour Colombia 2020 EF Cycling wins TTT, Caicedo first leader - Tour Colombia 2020 Route stage 1: Tunja – Tunja - Tour Colombia 2020 Route stage 2: Paipa – Duitama - Tour Colombia 2020 Route stage 4: Paipa – Santa Rosa de Viterbo - Tour Colombia 2020 Route stage 5: Paipa – Zipaquirá - Tour Colombia 2020 Route stage 6: Zipaquirá – Alto El Verjón - Tour Colombia 2020
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!