Tour Colombia 2020

Tour Colombia 2020Edition 3 of Tour Colombia starts on Tuesday 11 February to finish on Saturday the 16th. The inaugural race was held under the name Colombia Oro y Paz. This year’s last stage serves a final climb of 22.6 kilometres to an elevation of 3,266 metres. (Slideshow route/profile)

Miguel Ángel López is title holder. On last year’s podium he was flanked by Iván Sosa en Daniel Felipe Martínez.

The first stage of the upcoming edition start and finishes in Tunja, domicile of Nairo Quintana, while the penultimate stage goes to Zipaquirá, birthplace of Tour de France Champion Egan Bernal.

Click on the links in underneath scheme for in-depth information on the individual stages.

Tour Colombia 2020 stages:

date route km type results winner leader
1 tu 11-2 Tour Colombia 2020 stage 1 Tunja – Tunja 16.7
2 we 12-2 Tour Colombia 2020 stage 2 Paipa – Duitama 152
3 th 13-2 Tour Colombia 2020 stage 3 Paipa – Sogamoso 183
4 fr 14-2 Tour Colombia 2020 stage 3 Paipa – Santa Rosa de Viterbo 174
5 sa 15-2 Tour Colombia 2020 stage 4 Paipa – Zipaquirá 183
6 su 16-2 Tour Colombia 2020 stage 6 Zipaquirá – Alto El Verjón 182

Tour Colombia 2020: profiles, social media

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

More articlesTour Colombia 2020 Route stage 6: Zipaquirá – Alto El Verjón