Paris-Nice 2022 Route stage 4: Domérat - Montluçon

Paris-Nice 2022 stage 4Wednesday 9 March - As per usual, an ITT happens halfway through the Race to the Sun. The route takes the riders over a rolling 13.4 kilometres course with a 700 metres climb at 8.6% to the line.

While Montluçon hosted six stage finishes on the Tour de France, the Race to the Sun finished three times in the town in the Auvergne region of south-central France. Sylvain Chavanel won the last Tour stage finish (2008), Tom Steels was the last Paris-Nice stage winner in Montluçon. The Belgian sprinter celebrated in 1997.

Who will it be this time? A time trialist, obviously. The course is mostly a mix of flat and false flat sections, while the second kilometre goes up at 5.1% and the last 700 metres at 8.7%. The last climb is extra tricky because 1 kilometres at 2.3% precedes it.

The only time check appears after 7 kilometres.

Last year, Stefan Bissegger won the Paris-Nice time trial, although Rémi Cavagna finished in the same time. That course was less undulating, but also featured a short finish climb.

Ride the route yourself? Download GPX stage 4.

Another interesting read: results 4th stage 2022 Paris-Nice.

Paris-Nice 2022 stage 4: route, profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
GC Favourites - Paris - Nice 20 Overview - Paris-Nice 20 Yates wins thriller race, Roglic takes GC - Paris - Nice 20 Roglic wins at the Turini to cement lead - Paris - Nice 20 Close win Burgaudeau, Roglic stays in yellow - Paris - Nice 20 Solo victory McNulty, Roglic new leader - Paris - Nice 20 Stage 4: Starting times ITT - Paris - Nice 20 Mads Pedersen wins uphill sprint, Laporte still leader - Paris - Nice 20 Jakobsen outsprints Van Aert, Laporte still leader - Paris - Nice 20 Laporte wins ahead of Roglic and Van Aert - Paris - Nice 20 Route stage 1: Mantes-la-Ville - Mantes-la-Ville - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 2: Auffargis - Orléans - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 3: Vierzon - Dun-le-Palestel - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 5: Saint-Just-Saint-Rambert - Saint-Sauveur-de-Montagut - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 6: Courthézon - Aubagne - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 7: Nice - Col de Turini - Paris-Nice 20 Route stage 8: Nice - Nice - Paris-Nice 20
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!