BinckBank Tour 2018 Route stage 3: Aalter (bel) – Antwerp (bel)

BinckBank Tour 2018 stage 3Wednesday, 15 August 2018 - For the 3rd stage, the BinckBank Tour crosses the border between the Netherlands and Belgium. Following the start in Aalter, we should expect a bunch sprint in arrival town Antwerp. The 166 kilometres route features some cobbles and is predominantly flat.

The cobbles are nothing compared to the Flemish Classics, though. When the route moves through Sint-Niklaas, after some 75 kilometres, the riders face two short stretches. Also, the final circuit is pepped up with, as the Flemish say, ‘kinderhoofdjes’ (children’s heads).

The first passage on the line is at kilometre 141.4 before two laps of 12.3 kilometres close the race. The last stretch of pavé begins almost 5 kilometres before the finish, but is unlikely to spoil a sprint-party. The arrival in in the south of Antwerp on the wide Desguinlei, which is a perfect place for a fast finishers showdown.

Starting at kilometre 163.1, the Golden Kilometre comes with three opportunities to win time bonuses of 3, 2 and 1 seconds within 1,000 metres. The first three riders on the line take 10, 6 and 4 seconds.

Read also: results/race report 3rd stage 2018 BinckBank Tour.

BinckBank Tour 2018 stage 3: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Favourites - BinckBank Tour 20 Overview - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 7: Matthews wins final race, GC victory Mohoric - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 6: Gregor Mühlberger wins after late attack, Matej Mohoric retains lead - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 5: Cort wins three-up sprint, Mohoric still leader - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 4: Stuyven wins after late attack, Mohoric cements lead - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 2: Stefan Küng powers to ITT win and leader's jersey - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 1: Young Fabio Jakobsen outsprints Marcel Kittel - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 1: Heerenveen (nld) – Bolsward (nld) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 2: Venray (nld) – Venray (nld) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 4: Blankenberge (bel) – Ardooie (bel) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 5: Sint-Pieters-Leeuw (bel) – Lanaken (bel) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 6: Riemst (bel) – Sittard/Geleen (nld) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 7: Lacs de l’Eau d’Heure (bel) – Geraardsbergen (bel) - BinckBank Tour 20
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!