BinckBank Tour 2018 Route stage 2: Venray (nld) – Venray (nld)

BinckBank Tour 2018 stage 2Tuesday, 14 August 2018 - Stage 2 on the BinckBank Tour is a flat out-and-back ITT in Venray, the Netherlands. The 12.7 kilometres route is fairly straightforward. No remarkable bends, which makes the race perfect for specialists who can push a big gear.

Following 1.3 kilometres through town the riders arrive on the wide Noordsingel before the race continues in a similar vein on the Beekweg. This fast and straight section is 2.7 kilometres long. A left-hander ushers in a slightly more winding section, yet the course is still perfect to produce high speeds. Another left bend leads onto the the N270 for another fast section. Back in Venray the roads once again become wider before the finish is on the Raadhuisstraat in the city centre.

Wout Poels is a local hero. He was born in Venray and raised in nearby Blitterswijck, although he lives in Monaco these day.

Last edition, Stefan Küng won the BinckBank Tour’s ITT. The Swiss specialist bested Maciej Bodnar and Tom Dumoulin on a 9 kilometres route.

Read also: results 2nd stage 2018 BinckBank Tour.

BinckBank Tour 2018 stage 2: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Favourites - BinckBank Tour 20 Overview - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 7: Matthews wins final race, GC victory Mohoric - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 6: Gregor Mühlberger wins after late attack, Matej Mohoric retains lead - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 5: Cort wins three-up sprint, Mohoric still leader - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 4: Stuyven wins after late attack, Mohoric cements lead - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 3: Breakaway bests sprinters - stage win Taco van der Hoorn, Matej Mohoric new leader - BinckBank Tour 20 Stage 1: Young Fabio Jakobsen outsprints Marcel Kittel - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 1: Heerenveen (nld) – Bolsward (nld) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 3: Aalter (bel) – Antwerp (bel) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 4: Blankenberge (bel) – Ardooie (bel) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 5: Sint-Pieters-Leeuw (bel) – Lanaken (bel) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 6: Riemst (bel) – Sittard/Geleen (nld) - BinckBank Tour 20 Route stage 7: Lacs de l’Eau d’Heure (bel) – Geraardsbergen (bel) - BinckBank Tour 20
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!