Ruta del Sol 2022

Ruta del Sol 2022Edition 68 of the Ruta del Sol leaves on Wednesday 16 February to finish on Sunday the 20th. The five-day stage race is held in Andalucia, hence its other name Vuelta a Andalucía. The Ruta del Sol typically takes in a mix of hilly and mountain stages alongside an occasional sprint finish and time trial.

Miguel Ángel López is title holder. The Colombian won last year’s edition – which was held in May – ahead of Antwan Tolhoek and Julen Amezqueta, while Ethan Hayter took two stage victories.

Another interesting read: records & winners Vuelta a Andalucía.

Ruta del Sol 2022 stages:

date start – finish km type results winner leader
1 16-2
2 17-2
3 18-2
4 19-2 Cúllar Vega – ?
5 20-2

Ruta del Sol 2022: social media

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!