Ruta del Sol 2020

Ruta del Sol 2020Edition 66 of the Ruta del Sol sets off from Alhaurín de la Torre on Wednesday 19 February to finish on Sunday the 23rd. The five-day stage race is held in Andalucía, hence its other name Vuelta a Andalucía. The 2020 Ruta del Sol takes in a mix of hilly and mountain stages alongside an occasional sprint finish and a time trial on the last day of action. (Slideshow route/profile)

The Ruta del Sol sets off with a race featuring more than 3,700 metres, while the Queen Stage is played out on Friday. Running from Jaén to Úbeda, the 175 kilometres race takes in four climbs. An ITT with a few uphill kicks on the last day of action decides on the winner.

Jakob Fuglsang won the 2019 edition of the Ruta del Sol ahead of Ion Izagirre and Steven Kruijswijk.

Take a look at the start list of the 2020 Vuelta a Andalucia.

Ruta del Sol 2020 stages:

date route km type results winner leader
1 we 19-2 Alhaurín de la Torre – Grazalema 173.9 mountains
2 th 20-2 Sevilla – Iznájar 198.7 hills
3 fri 21-2 Jaén – Úbeda 175 mountains
4 sa 22-2 Villanueva Mesía – Granada 126 mountains
5 su 23-2 Mijas – Mijas 13 ITT

Ruta del Sol 2019: routes, profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Ruta del Sol 2020

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!