UAE Tour 2021: The Route

UAE Tour 2021The 3rd edition of the UAE Tour takes place from Sunday 21 February till Saturday the 27th. Four of the seven stages are likely to culminate in bunch sprints, while a short ITT and two summit finishes round out the route.

The UAE Tour begins with a race that’s set entirely in Abu Dhabi. The flat route of stage 1 starts near Al Dhafra Castle and travels to Al Mirfa.

The GC riders are called into action with an ITT loop on Al Hudyriat Island. The 2nd stage is 13 kilometres long and entirely flat.

Another day for the GC contenders, stage 3 goes to Jebel Ḥafeeṫ – or, Mountain Hafeet. The wide road to the finish is 10.8 kilometres long, while the average gradient sits at 6.6%.

The 4th stage is the longest of the UAE Tour. Adding up to 204 kilometres, the course is – again – as flat as can be.

It’s back uphill on stage 5. The race finishes at an elevation of 1,491 metres on Jebel Jais after a 20 kilometres climb at 5%

The 6th stage and 7th stage are both likely to see sprint finishes, respectively at Palm Jumeirah in Dubai and breakwater in Abu Dhabi.

The winner of the UAE Tour succeeds Adam Yates, while the 1st edition was won by Primoz Roglic.

UAE Tour 2021: routes

Click on the images to zoom

UAE Tour 2021 route stage 4 - source: uaetour.comstage 4

UAE Tour 2021 route stage 5 - source: uaetour.comstage 5

UAE Tour 2021 route stage 6 - source: uaetour.comstage 6

UAE Tour 2021 route stage 7 - source: uaetour.comstage 7

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Ewan outguns Bennett, Pogacar wins GC - UAE Tour 20 Bennett sprints to second triumph, Pogacar still leader - UAE Tour 20 Vingegaard wins on Jebel Jais, Pogacar keeps GC lead - UAE Tour 20 Sprint triumph Bennett, Pogacar still leader - UAE Tour 20 Pogacar bests Yates in two-up sprint to cement lead - UAE Tour 20 Ganna powers to ITT win, Pogacar new leader - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 1: Al Dhafra Castle - Al Mirfa - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 2: Al Hudayriat – Al Hudayriat - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 3: Al Ain - Jebel Hafeet - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 4: Al Marjan Island - Al Marjan Island - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 5: Fujairah - Jebel Jais - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 6: Dubai - Dubai - UAE Tour 20 Route stage 7: Yas Island - Abu Dhabi - UAE Tour 20 Van der Poel sprints to first leader's jersey - UAE Tour 20
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!