World Cycling Championships 2022 Australia

World Championships 2022Remco Evenepoel and Annemiek van Vleuten won the rainbow jersey at the road race events of the 2022 World Championships in Wollongong, Australia. Tobias Foss and Ellen van Dijk stormed to ITT gold and Switzerland won the mixed relay. It was the second time that Australia hosted the World Cycling Championships (Slideshow route/profile)

Please click on the links in underneath scheme for race results/reports, route information, and start lists.

World Cycling Championships 2022 – Wollongong, Australia

date route type km start list results winner
18-9 Wollongong ITT (w) 34.2 riders read more Van Dijk
18-9 Wollongong ITT (m) 34.2 riders read more Foss
21-9 Wollongong mixed relay 28.2 riders read more Switzerland
24-9 Helensburgh – Wollongong road race (w) 164.3 riders read more Van Vleuten
25-9 Helensburgh – Wollongong road race (m) 266.9 riders read more Evenepoel

World Cycling Championships 2022 Wollongong, Australia: routes & profiles

Click on the images to zoom

mixed relay:

World Cycling Championships 2022: profile mixed relay - source:

World Cycling Championships 2022: route mixed relay - source:

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!