Tour of California 2019

Tour of California 2019Sunday, the 12th of May 2019, sees the start of the 14th edition of the Tour of California, while the race is set to finish on Saturday the 18th. The greatest cycling event in North America features high altitude finishes on the second and penultimate day of action. The 40 kilometres climb up Mount Baldy in particular should be the tonic to inspire GC riders, while the Sacramento, Morgan Hill and Pasadena stages are played out on fast, flat terrain. (Slideshow route/profile)

Read more about the route of the 2019 Tour of California.

Last edition was won by Egan Bernal, who also pocketed two stage victories. Tejay van Garderen finished in second on GC, Daniel Felipe Martinez in third.

Tour of California 2019 stages:

Date Route Km Type Results Winner Leader
1 Su 12-5 Sacramento – Sacramento 143 flat
2 Mo 13-5 Rancho Cordova – South Lake Tahoe 194.5 mountains
3 Tu 14-5 Stockton – Morgan Hill 207 flat
4 We 15-5 Laguna Seca – Morro Bay 212.5 hills
5 Th 16-5 Pismo Beach – Ventura 218.5 hills
6 Fr 17-5 Ontario – Mt. Baldy 127.5 mountains
7 Sa 18-5 Santa Clarita – Pasadena 141 flat

Tour of California 2019: route map and social media

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:

Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!