Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Route stage 1: ITT in Lido di Camaiore

Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 stage 1Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - The 1st stage of the Tirreno-Adriatico is a short ITT in 5.7 kilometres. Both start and finish are in Lido di Camaiore, a borough of Camaiore on the Tyrrhenian coast. This was planned to be a TTT, but the organisation decided otherwise at the eleventh hour after hard winds causing damage.

Camaiore is known from the Gran Premio Città di Camaiore, a race discontinued this year. The last two editions were won by Diego Ullisi and Peter Sagan, while Vincenzo Nibalio and Eddy Merckx were among past victors. As a consolation, the opening stage of the Tirreno opens in the borough on the coast: Lido di Camaiore.

Steering is not a major requirement today. In straight lines the route goes along the Tyrrhenian coast. Four bends, that’s it.

Last year the opening-TTT was not cancelled and it was Omega Pharma-QuickStep (now Etixx-QuickStep) being fastest, with Mark Cavendish claiming the leader’s jersey.

The first rider to start is Italian Davide Villela at 13:10. Followed by, amongst others, the following riders:

13:51 Carlos Betancur (col)
14:54 Joaquim Rodriguez (spa)
15:21 Daniel Martin (irl)
15:39 Bauke Mollema (nld)
15:51 Vincenzo Nibali (ita)
15:55 Greg Van Avermaet (usa)
15:56 Pierre Rolland (fra)
15:57 Rigoberto Uran Uran (col)
15:59 Nairo Quintana (col)
16:01 Fabian Cancellara (swi)
16:04 Alberto Contador (spa)

Tirreno Adriatico 2015 stage 1: Images and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Favourites - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Overview - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Cancellara wins ITT, Quintana takes overall - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Peter Sagan sprints to rainy victory - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Quintana takes Queen Stage and GC lead - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Wout Poels takes stage and overall lead - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Greg Van Avermaet wins stage and takes GC lead - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Jens Debusschere outsprints Peter Sagan - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Route stage 2: Camaiore – Cascina - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Route stage 3: Cascina – Arezzo - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Route stage 4: Indicatore – Castelraimondo - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Route stage 5: Esanatoglia – Terminillo - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Route stage 6: Rieti – Porto Sant’Elpidio - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015 Route stage 7: ITT in San Benedetto del Tronto - Tirreno-Adriatico 2015
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!