Paris-Nice 2015: The Route

Paris-Nice 2015Paris-Nice 2015 starts March 8th and features eight stages, totalling 1,137 kilometres. The race starts with a prologue and closes with a climbing trial up Col d'Eze. brings you details on the route. Will Bradley Wiggins regain his 2012 title?

The ‘Race to the Sun’ begins with a prologue in Maurepas, located southwest of Paris. The next day stage 1 leads to Contres. It was here Greg Henderson outsprinted his 16 fellow-escapees in Paris-Nice 2010.

Stage 2 takes the riders to Saint-Amand-Montrond, one of the most central locations in France and famous from the 2013 Tour de France. In stage 13 Alejandro Valverde lost all hope after a day marked by cross-winds. Mark Cavendish sprinted to victory in Saint-Amand-Montrond, while Chris Froome suffered some damage, but not enough to thwart his overall win in Paris.

The finish of the 3rd stage, Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule, is also known from the Tour of 2013. At that time it was departure-place of a hilly ride to Lyon. The stage was won by Matteo Trentin.

Stage 4 brings an uphill finish in La Croix de Chaubouret after a 14.9 kilometres climb at 5.4%. At an elevation of 1,202 metres, don’t be surprised if the riders see snow today.

The 5th stage leads from Saint-Etienne to Rasteau. In 2006, Paris-Nice featured the same route and Tom Boonen took the flowers.

After stage 6, the riders arrive in Nice and the final stage is a climbing time trial leading to the Col d’Eze.

Paris-Nice 2015: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Richie Porte wins ITT and Paris-Nice - Paris-Nice 2015 Gallopin wins incredible stage - Paris-Nice 2015 Cimolai wins, strong king of the mountains De Gendt - Paris-Nice 2015 Porte takes stage, Kwiatkowski leader - Paris-Nice 2015 Power-win by new leader Michael Matthews - Paris-Nice 2015 Greipel powers to victory, Degenkolb comes closer - Paris-Nice 2015 Kristoff outsprints pack, Kwiatkowski still in lead - Paris-Nice 2015 Close win Kwiatkowski over Dennis in prologue - Paris-Nice 2015 Route prologue: Maurepas - Maurepas - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 1: Saint-Rémy-lès-Chevreuse - Contres - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 2: Saint-Aignan - Saint-Amand-Montrond - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 3: Saint-Amand-Montrond - Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 4: Varennes-sur-Allier - Croix de Chaubouret - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 5: Saint-Etienne - Rasteau - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 6: Vence - Nice - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 7: ITT Col d'Èze - Paris-Nice 2015
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!