Paris-Nice 2015 Route prologue: Maurepas - Maurepas

Paris-Nice 2015 PrologueSunday, March 8, 2015 - Paris-Nice starts with a prologue in 6.7 kilometres in Maurepas, a town of 20.0000 to the southwest of Paris. The fastest rider will be in the leaders jersey tomorrow. Bradley Wiggins will be battling it out with the likes of Tony Martin and Tom Dumoulin...

Straight from the start the pace will and must be high since the straight road descents for the first 1.7 kilometres at 2.5%. Then comes a sharp turn, followed by a right and left turn after a few hundred metres. From kilometre 2.7 to kilometre 4.1 the road rises slightly at 2.1%. Still the pace will be high since there are no turns, but this changes when a sharp left turn at kilometre 4.5 will dampen the pace considerably. The last 2.2 kilometres are on a flat and straight road so blasting to the line, that’s the way to go now.

Last year it was Nacer Bouhanni winning the opening-race of Paris-Nice after a flat stage culminating in a bunch sprint.

Chances are chrono’s will have an huge impact on the overall in Paris-Nice 2015. Opening with the Maurepas prologue, the ‘Race to the Sun’ concludes with a climbing time trial up Col d’Eze on the last day.

The first rider leaves at 1.35 PM local time, while the last rider is off at 4.15 PM. Every minute a rider rolls of the start-podium.

Start times

The are the start times (CET) of the main contenders
16:03 Wilco Kelderman (nld)
16:07 Tom Dumoulin (nl)
16:08 Bradley Wiggins (gb)
16:09 Tejay Van Garderen (usa)
16:10 Fabio Aru (ita)
16:13 Rui Costa (por)
16:14 Jean-Christophe Peraud (fra)

Paris-Nice 2015: Images and more

Click on the images to zoom

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Overview - Paris-Nice 2015 Richie Porte wins ITT and Paris-Nice - Paris-Nice 2015 Gallopin wins incredible stage - Paris-Nice 2015 Cimolai wins, strong king of the mountains De Gendt - Paris-Nice 2015 Porte takes stage, Kwiatkowski leader - Paris-Nice 2015 Power-win by new leader Michael Matthews - Paris-Nice 2015 Greipel powers to victory, Degenkolb comes closer - Paris-Nice 2015 Kristoff outsprints pack, Kwiatkowski still in lead - Paris-Nice 2015 Close win Kwiatkowski over Dennis in prologue - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 1: Saint-Rémy-lès-Chevreuse - Contres - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 2: Saint-Aignan - Saint-Amand-Montrond - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 3: Saint-Amand-Montrond - Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 4: Varennes-sur-Allier - Croix de Chaubouret - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 5: Saint-Etienne - Rasteau - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 6: Vence - Nice - Paris-Nice 2015 Route stage 7: ITT Col d'Èze - Paris-Nice 2015
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!