Giro 2017: Favourites

Giro d'Italia 2017: FavouritesThe 100th Giro d’Italia is headlined by Nairo Quintana, Vincenzo Nibali and Fabio Aru, yet the field is much more impressive than that. Other strong contenders are Paris-Nice winner Sergio Henao, Geraint Thomas, Thibaut Pinot, Tom Dumoulin, Adam & Simon Yates, Steven Kruijswijk, Rafał Majka, Ilnur Zakarin, Tejay van Garderen, Rohan Dennis, Mikel Landa and Bauke Mollema. (Slideshow route/profile)

Nibali and Quintana did win the Giro d’Italia before. The Italian is title defender, while he brought the maglia rosa home in 2013 also. Quintana pocketed the Giro in 2014.

Read more about the favourites to win the 2017 Giro d’Italia.

Giro d’Italia 2017: Route maps, height profiles, and more

Click on the images to zoom.

Like our Facebook page and win a cycling jersey!