Vuelta 2022: Pedersen wins uphill sprint finish, Evenepoel still leader

Mads Pedersen - Vuelta 2022: Pedersen wins uphill sprint finish, Evenepoel still leaderfoto: Cor VosThe 13th stage comes down to the slighty uphill finale. Mads Pedersen outguns the entire field in a sprint of strong men, while Remco Evenepoel stays in the lead of the general classification (Slideshow route/profile)

Results 13th stage 2022 Vuelta

1. Mads Pedersen (den)
2. Bryan Coquard (fra) s.t.
3. Pascal Ackermann (ger) s.t.
4. Fred Wright (gbr) s.t.
5. Danny van Poppel (nld) s.t.
6. Quentin Pacher (fra) s.t.
7. Jesús Ezquerra (spa) s.t.
8. Maxim van Gils (bel) s.t.
9. Primoz Roglic (slo) s.t.
10. Urko Berrade (spa) s.t.

GC after stage 13

1. Remco Evenepoel (bel)
2. Primoz Roglic (slo) + 2.41
3. Enric Mas (spa) + 3.03
4. Carlos Rodriguez (spa) + 4.06
5. Juan Ayuso (spa) + 4.53
6. Wilco Kelderman (nld) + 6.28
7. Miguel Ángel lópez (col) + 6.56
8. João Almeida (por) + 7.18
9. Jan Polanc (slo) + 8.00
10. Tao Geoghegan Hart (gbr) + 8.05

Race report
Julius van den Berg, Ander Okamika and Joan Bou attack from the gun. The three open a 3 minutes gap in no-time. And that’s it. That’s all they get.

The attackers are reeled in inside the last 10 kilometres.

Pascal Ackermann jumps early in the uphill sprint and Mads Pedersen follow him like a shadow to take the win with a huge lead.

Remco Evenepoel finishes safely in the peloton to stay in La Roja.

Another interesting read: route 13th stage 2022 Vuelta.

Vuelta 2022 stage 13: routes, profiles, more

Click on the images to zoom

Mads Pedersen

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Related articles
Favourites stage 13: Fast finishers in tricky finale - Vuelta 20 The Route - Vuelta 20 Riders - Vuelta 20 Results - Vuelta 20 GC Favourites - Vuelta 20
More articles
Like our Facebook page and stay on top of all pro-race information!