Brabantse Pijl: Winners and records

Dorian Godon - Brabantse Pijl: Winners and recordsimage: Cor VosBrabantse Pijl dates back to 1961. Originally it used to be a race for cobble specialists, but in recent years the parcours is more hill oriented. brings you recent winners and record holders.

Recent winners Brabantse Pijl

2024: ?
2023: Dorian Godon (fra)
2022: Magnus Sheffield (usa)
2021: Tom Pidcock (gbr)
2020: Julian Alaphilippe (fra)
2019: Mathieu van der Poel (nld)
2018: Tim Wellens (bel)
2017: Sonny Colbrelli (ita)
2016: Petr Vakoc (cze)
2015: Ben Hermans (bel)
2014: Philippe Gilbert (bel)

Records in Brabantse Pijl

Belgian riders were by far the most successful in the Brabantse Pijl. Edwig Van Hooydonck outperformed each and everyone by winning the race four times. His first victory was in 1987 and his last in 1995. He didn’t succeed in winning the Brabantse Pijl back-to-back, though.

During the years 2005-2007 a Spaniard took control of the race. Oscar Freire won the Brabantse Pijl three times in a row.

Philippe GilbertJulian AlaphilippePetr VakocBen HermansSonny ColbrelliMathieu van der PoelTom PidcockMagnus SheffieldDorian Godon

Watch the highlights of recent races here:
Leave a comment
No comments yet, your opinion is most welcome.

Related articles

More articles